news
Position:Home - News - Industry News

What is the steering stability of a car? Test content and main equipment

Time:2021-05-08 11:08:18 Hits:344 From:Luoyang Naiou Electric Co., Ltd.
Automobiles are currently the main means of road traffic and goods transportation. When people buy and use them, they often refer to the various parameters and values of the automobile, and drive the vehicle correctly according to these. Each automobile manufacturer will also correct the vehicle before leaving the factory. Cars undergo various tests and adjustments, and one of the most important ones is handling stability. What is the handling stability of a car? The following editor of Naiou will give you a detailed introduction, and sort out the test content of handling stability and the main instruments for your reference.

  One, the steering stability of the car


  1. Definition of handling stability


  The steering stability of a car means that the car can follow the direction given by the driver through the steering system and the steering wheel without the driver feeling excessively nervous or fatigued, and when it encounters external interference, the car can resist the interference and maintain The ability to drive steadily. The steering stability of a car is an important evaluation index for the active safety of the car. From the perspective of vehicle engineering, it is mainly human driving behavior manipulation that leads to abnormal roll and pitch of the vehicle, which leads to changes in the grip of the tires, resulting in oversteer and understeer, and the tendency of the body to roll over.
  The steering stability of a car consists of two parts that are related to each other: one is maneuverability and the other is stability. Good maneuverability means that the car can run according to the driver's requirements; good stability means that it can resist interference.

  2, the performance of poor control stability


  (1) The car changes direction by itself. Lift or steering system, tires, suspension, etc. issues.
  (2) Turning response is slow. The transmission ratio is too large.
  (3) Swaying from side to side, the driving direction is difficult to stabilize.
  (4) A car with poor handling stability will lose the sense of road at high speeds or when turning sharply, which makes it difficult for the driver to judge.
  (5) The car cannot control the direction under certain conditions. Unable to steer, flick, skid, or roll over when braking.
Car road test

  Two, Factors affecting car handling and stability


  1. Vehicle weight distribution: the position and height of the center of gravity, these positions will affect the rolling inertia, yaw and pitching inertia of the vehicle motion, which makes it difficult to control the vehicle entering a curve.
  2. Chassis: Chassis design geometry, unsprung quality, etc. are all control design factors.
  3. Suspension: Generally speaking, the harder the suspension, the better from the control point of view, and the smaller the suspension stroke is better. However, in reality, the ride comfort and the passage may be the opposite, so at this time there will be a compromise and some sacrifices in order to achieve their special positioning.
  4. Steering: The direction in which the steering force and road force are transmitted back to the steering wheel, as well as the steering ratio between the steering wheel turn and the wheel turn, will affect control and perception. This steering feel is also an aspect that affects the control.
  5. Braking: Excluding the direct linearity of the brake pedal, etc., it also includes the support of the tire grip and the ESP body stability system.
  6. Body shape: body geometry and aerodynamics, aerodynamics are more reflected in high speed, the energy consumption of the whole vehicle above 60km/h is used to counter wind resistance, so you can imagine how powerful the wind is.
  7. Body stiffness: The body stiffness is not only helpful for passive safety but also conducive to handling, which is why automakers all advertise how good their body stiffness is.

  Three, the test content of car handling stability


  Handling stability is very important to car form safety and brand value positioning. It has always been an aspect of car manufacturers’ attention and investment. Therefore, there will be many development tests. The tests are divided into subjective and objective tests. A few more important and typical automobile handling stability test contents are briefly introduced:
Automobile handling stability test system
  1. Oriented circle: Oriented circle generally refers to the ISO4138 standard, and there are three test methods.
  (1) Change the speed of the vehicle with constant radius;
  (2) Turn in the same direction and change the speed;
  (3) Wait for the vehicle speed to change the steering wheel angle.
  This maneuver reveals the vehicle's understeer/oversteer behavior, steady-state roll angle, steering as a function of lateral acceleration, and sideslip as a function of lateral acceleration.

  2. Jturn test or fish hook test: Jturn test and fish hook test generally refer to NHTSA test standards, mainly testing the roll of high-mass vehicles and whether they will roll during intense driving. The main purpose is to consider whether the driver can safely drive back to the road in response to such conditions, and whether the vehicle will roll over when turning too much.

  3. Snake-shaped pile-through test: The snake-shaped pile-through test mainly tests the flexible steering and accuracy of the vehicle, and tests whether the vehicle can be corrected in time when the steering change input is input to maintain the target path.
  4. Emergency line change/elk test: The emergency line change/elk test generally refers to the ISO3888 standard, mainly to reflect the maneuverability of the vehicle under extreme conditions. Many overseas tests have shown that a well-controlled car is not necessarily Able to get good results in the elk test. In addition, the manufacturer's calibration of ESP will greatly affect the performance of the Elk test, so it is necessary to analyze the specific conditions.

  Some of these tests have very good objectivity, and some are subjective. Tests such as the fish hook test have good consistency and objectivity, and objective values can be used. However, when it comes to the elk test, the objectivity is very poor but it is easy to operate and test. The automobile handling stability test is scientifically rigorous, but at the same time it is subject to various consistency constraints, so it cannot be concluded completely through quantification, and it needs to be judged by a comprehensive subjective driving experience.

  Fourth, the main test equipment for vehicle handling and stability


 1, gyroscope


  The gyroscope is a rotor that is placed on the inner and outer frames and rotates at a high speed of about 24,000 rpm to 30,000 rpm. It has two basic characteristics: directionality and precession.
  (1) Orientation: Unless subjected to external force, the direction of the rotor axis will remain unchanged;
  (2) Precession: If the rotor does not rotate, when a heavy object is hung on the inner frame, the inner frame will flip along the direction of the heavy object under the action of gravity. When the rotor rotates at a high speed, the inner frame does not turn over, but the outer frame rotates around its own axis of rotation.
Force steering wheel

  2, force measurement steering wheel


  The force measuring steering wheel can be used to measure the parameters of the car steering wheel. Its principle is a special measuring instrument made of a combination of internal torque measurement and displacement measurement. General steering wheel torque measurement uses strain gauges to make a special torque meter. The angular displacement of the steering wheel is measured by an angular displacement sensor.

  The gyroscope and the force measuring steering wheel are actually part of the entire automobile handling stability test system. In addition, the system also includes a data collector, a driver's multi-parameter display, etc., which can systematically collect and analyze test data. The main measurement parameters include vehicle speed. , Time, steering parameters, vehicle angle, etc.

  Regarding the handling and stability of a car, the above is all the content compiled by Naiou editor for everyone. I hope it can be helpful to everyone. Luoyang Naiou Electric Co., Ltd. is a high-tech enterprise with many years of experience in research and development and production of automobile performance test system equipment. The main products include automobile handling stability test system, automobile ride comfort test and analysis system, etc., if necessary Leave a message on our website, or call the customer service number for detailed consultation.
网站首页 网站首页 电话咨询电话咨询 返回顶部返回顶部

新闻资讯
news
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯 - 行业动态

什么是汽车的操纵稳定性?测试内容及主要仪器

时间:2021-04-21 11:28:17 点击:192 次 来源:洛阳耐欧车辆性能测试设备厂家
  汽车是目前主要的道路交通和货物运输工具,在人们购买和使用时,常常会参考汽车的各项参数与数值,并根据这些来正确的驾驶车辆,各个汽车厂家在车辆出厂前,也都会对汽车进行各项测试和调校,其中非常重要的一项就是操纵稳定性,那什么是汽车的操纵稳定性呢?下面耐欧小编就为大家做详细的介绍,并对操纵稳定性的测试内容与主要仪器进行了整理,以供大家参考。

  一、汽车的操纵稳定性


  1、操纵稳定性的定义


  汽车的操纵稳定性是指在驾驶者不感到过分紧张、疲劳的情况下,汽车能遵循驾驶者通过转向系统及转向车轮给定的方向行驶,且当遭遇外界干扰时,汽车能抵抗干扰而保持稳定行驶的能力。汽车的操纵稳定性是汽车主动安全性的重要评价指标。从车辆工程角度来讲主要是人类驾驶行为操控导致整车异常的侧倾以及俯仰,从而导致轮胎的抓地力变化从而产生过度转向和转向不足、车身侧翻趋势。
  汽车的操纵稳定性包含相互联系的两个部分:一个是操纵性,另一个是稳定性。操纵性好就是汽车能够按照驾驶员的要求运行;稳定性好就是能够抵抗干扰。

  2、操纵稳定性不好的表现


  (1)汽车自己改变方向。升力或转向系、轮胎、悬架等问题。
  (2)转向反映慢。传动比太大。
  (3)左右摇摆,行驶方向难于稳定。
  (4)操纵稳定性不好的汽车在高速或急剧转向时会丧失路感,导致驾驶员判断的困难。
  (5)某些工况下汽车不能控制方向。制动时无法转向,甩尾,侧滑,侧翻。
汽车道路测试

  二、影响汽车操纵稳定性的因素


  1、整车重量分布:重心位置和高度,这些位置会影响整车运动的横滚惯量和偏航和俯仰惯量,从而导致车辆进入弯道难以控制。
  2、底盘:底盘设计几何,簧下质量等都是操控的设计因素。
  3、悬架:从操控角度来讲一般悬架越硬越好,悬架行程小比较好。但是现实中乘坐舒适性以及通过下来讲可能会相反,所以这个时候会存在折中和为了实现自己特殊定位而牺牲一些。
  4、转向:转向力和道路力传回到方向盘的方向,以及方向盘转弯与车轮转弯的转向比,会影响控制和感知,这种转向手感同样是影响操控的一方面。
  5、制动:排除制动踏板直接的线性等,还包括了轮胎抓地力以及ESP车身稳定系统的支持。
  6、车身形状:车身几何和空气动力学,空气动力学更多体现在高速方面,60km/h以上整车能耗都用来对抗风阻,从而可想而知风产生的力有多大。
  7、车身刚度:车身刚度不但对被动安全帮助而且利于操控,这也就是为什么汽车厂家都宣传自己车身刚度多好。

  三、汽车操纵稳定性的测试内容


  操纵稳定性对汽车形式安全以及品牌价值定位是十分重要的,同时也一直是汽车厂家关注和投入巨大的方面,所以开发测试会有很多,测试分主观测试和客观测试,下面耐欧小编对几个比较重要且典型的汽车操纵稳定性测试内容进行简单介绍:
汽车操纵稳定性测试系统
  1、定向绕圆:定向绕圈一般参照ISO4138标准,测试方法分三种,
  (1)等半径改变车速;
  (2)等方向转角,改变车速;
  (3)等车速改变方向盘转角。
  该操纵揭示了车辆的转向不足/转向过度行为、稳态时的侧倾角、作为横向加速度函数的转向和作为横向加速度函数的侧滑。

  2、Jturn测试或鱼钩测试:Jturn测试和鱼钩测试一般参照NHTSA测试标准,主要测试高质心车辆在激烈驾驶的侧倾以及是否会翻滚。主要是为了考虑高速冲出车道,驾驶员应对这种工况是否能够安全驾驶回道路,过多的转向时候是否车辆会侧翻。

  3、蛇形穿桩测试:蛇形穿桩测试主要测试车辆灵活转向以及精准等指标,考验车辆在转向变化输入车辆是否能够及时修正,维持目标路径。

  4、紧急变线/麋鹿测试:紧急变线/麋鹿测试一般都参照ISO3888标准,主要是为了体现车辆在极限状态下的可操作性,在海外众多测试中已经表明,操控好的车并不一定能够在麋鹿测试中获得好成绩。而且厂家对ESP的标定将会极大影响麋鹿测试的成绩,所以要具体情况具体分析。

  这些测试有的客观性非常好,有的靠主观,像鱼钩测试等试验的一致性和客观性比较好,可以使用客观值,但到了麋鹿测试时,客观性非常差但易于操作和测试。汽车操纵稳定性测试是一项科学严谨,但同时受各种一致性约束,所以它又不能完全通过量化去结论,还需要综合的主观驾评感觉去评判。

  四、汽车操纵稳定性主要测试仪器


  1、陀螺仪


  陀螺仪为一个安放在内外框架上高速旋转转速约24000转/分~30000转/分的转子,它有两个基本特性:定向性、进动性。
  (1)定向性:除非受到外力的作用,转子轴线方向将保持不变;
  (2)进动性:如转子不转,当一个重物挂在内框架上,在重力作用下内框架将沿着挂重物的方向翻转。在转子高速自转时,内框架不再翻转,而外框架绕自己的转动轴线发生转动。
测力方向盘

  2、测力方向盘


  测力方向盘可用于汽车方向盘参数的测量,其原理为内扭矩测量与位移测量组合做成的专用测量仪器。一般方向盘的扭矩测量用应变片做成专用的扭矩仪。方向盘的角位移是通过角位移传感器测量的。

  陀螺仪和测力方向盘其实都是整个汽车操纵稳定性测试系统的一部分,此外系统中还包括数据采集器、驾驶员多参数显示器等,可以系统的采集试验数据并进行分析,主要测量参数包括车速、时间、方向盘转向参数、车辆角度等。

  关于什么是汽车的操纵稳定性,以上就是耐欧小编为大家整理的全部内容,希望能对大家有所帮助。洛阳耐欧电气有限公司是一家拥有多年汽车整车性能测试系统设备的研发、生产经验的高科技企业,主要产品包括汽车的操纵稳定性测试系统、汽车平顺性测试分析系统等,如有需要可以在我们的网站留言,或者拨打客服电话进行详细咨询。
网站首页 网站首页 电话咨询电话咨询 返回顶部返回顶部