news
Position:Home - News - Industry News

How to measure the vehicle braking response time? Measurement method and time requirement

Time:2021-05-08 10:58:19 Hits:335 From:Luoyang Naiou Electric Co., Ltd.
 The brake failure of new energy vehicles some time ago caused many people to turn their attention to the brake system of the vehicle. For vehicles, the brake system is also the brake system. In the relevant vehicle standards, the vehicle’s braking response time There are strict requirements. After all, on high-speed roads, the response time of the braking system is 1 second slow, and the time for the vehicle to travel forward cannot be estimated. Therefore, various automobile manufacturers and vehicle inspection centers will measure the braking response time. How to measure the braking response time of a vehicle? The following editor of Naiou will give you a detailed introduction to the detection method of vehicle braking response time and the vehicle's braking response time requirements for your reference.

  1. The definition of vehicle braking response time


  The indexes for evaluating the braking performance of a vehicle are mainly braking distance and braking deceleration. The length of the braking response time directly affects the braking distance. The braking response time of a vehicle refers to the most unfavorable starting from the action of the brake pedal. The time required for the pressure in the brake chamber to reach 75% of its steady-state value. According to relevant regulations, for vehicles whose service brake system depends entirely or partly on other energy sources other than the driver's physical strength, the vehicle's braking response time should not exceed 0.6s during emergency braking.

  2. Measuring method of braking response time


  Generally, the braking response time of a vehicle is measured by various sensors plus a test system. For example, the braking response time test system produced by Naiou Electric is to install pressure sensors and brake motion sensing sensors on the relevant parts of the vehicle's braking system. , And then monitor the braking response time through the test host, the specific operations are as follows:
  1. The response time of the braking system is measured under the stationary condition of the vehicle. The air pressure sensors are installed on the left and right air chambers of the front and rear axles respectively, and transition pipe joints are installed at suitable positions in the control pipelines of the front and rear axles to install the air pressure. sensor;
  2. The stroke of each brake chamber must be adjusted according to the manufacturer's specified value, or the stroke equivalent to the lower limit of the brake adjustment gap;
  3. For heavy-duty vehicles equipped with trailer brake joints, it is also necessary to connect a hose with a length of 2.5m and an inner diameter of 13mm at the joints of the trailer control pipeline and the supply pipeline respectively, and install a three-pass crossover joint at the end of the hose. , The air pressure sensor is installed on the transition joint;
  4. For vehicles equipped with load sensing device, the load sensing device should be adjusted to the full load state. 
Brake response time test system

  3. vehicle braking response time requirements


  In a number of related standards, the response time of commercial vehicles and trailer braking systems is clearly specified, as follows:
  1. During emergency braking, the time from when the control device is activated to when the braking force on the most unfavorable axle reaches the corresponding prescribed braking performance should not exceed 0.6s;
  2. For trailers equipped with air pressure control pipelines, the time from when the pressure provided by the simulation device to the control pipeline reaches 0.65 MPa to when the pressure in the trailer brake chamber reaches 75% of its steady-state value is not Should exceed 0.4s;
 3. The pressure of the energy supply pipeline should be 0,65 MPa;
  4. When the simulation device is connected to a gas cylinder with a volume of 385±5 mL, the time required for the pressure to rise from 0.065 MPa to 0.49 MPa is 0.2±0.01s; if a cylinder with a volume of 1125±15 mL is used, the pressure will increase The time is 0.38±0.02 s, and the rising law of the pressure from 0.065 MPa to 0.49 MPa should be approximately linear.

  Regarding how to measure the braking response time, the above is the specific measurement method and time requirements compiled by the Naiou editor for everyone. I hope it can be helpful to everyone. Luoyang Naiou Electric Co., Ltd. is a high-tech enterprise focusing on the research, design and manufacture of automobile road test instruments and test system equipment. The products include brake response time test systems and related peripheral sensors, etc., if necessary, you can visit us Leave a message on the website, or call the customer service phone for detailed consultation.
网站首页 网站首页 电话咨询电话咨询 返回顶部返回顶部

新闻资讯
news
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯 - 行业动态

车辆制动响应时间怎么测?测量方法及时间要求

时间:2021-04-19 14:32:22 点击:230 次 来源:洛阳耐欧车辆性能测试设备厂家
  前一段时间的新能源车辆刹车失灵,导致很多人将注意力转到了车辆的刹车系统上面,对于车辆来说,刹车系统也就是制动系统,在相关的车辆标准中,车辆的制动响应时间是有着严格要求的,毕竟在高速行驶的路面,制动系统响应时间慢1秒,车辆向前行驶的时间都无法估计,所以各个汽车厂家以及车辆检测中心都会对制动响应时间进行测量,那车辆的制动响应时间怎么测呢?下面耐欧小编就为大家详细介绍车辆制动响应时间的检测方法,以及车辆的制动响应时间要求,以供大家参考。

  一、车辆制动响应时间的定义


  评价车辆制动性能的指标主要是制动距离和制动减速度,而制动响应时间的长短直接影响着制动距离,车辆的制动响应时间是指从制动踏板动作起至最不利的制动气室内压力达到其稳态值的75%所经历的时间。相关规定中,对行车制动系统完全或部分依靠驾驶员体力以外的其它能源的车辆,紧急制动时,车辆的制动响应时间不应超过0.6s。

  二、制动响应时间的测量方法


  一般车辆的制动响应时间都是采用各路传感器加上测试系统测量的,比如耐欧电气生产的制动响应时间测试系统,就是在车辆的制动系统相关部位安装压力传感器以及刹车动作感应传感器,然后通过测试主机监测制动响应时间,具体操作如下:
  1、制动系统的响应时间在车辆静止条件下测定,气压传感器分别安装在前、后桥的左右气室上,并在前、后桥控制管路中的合适位置安装过渡管接头,安装气压传感器;
  2、各个制动气室的行程必须按制造厂的规定值调整,或者是相当于制动器调整间隙下限时的行程;
  3、对装有挂车制动接头的重型汽车,还需要在挂车控制管路和供给管路接头处分别连上长2.5m、内径为13mm的软管,并在软管末端安装三通过渡接头,该过渡接头上安装气压传感器;
  4、对装有感载装置的车辆,应将感载装置调至满载状态。
制动响应时间测试系统

  三、车辆制动响应时间的要求


  在多个相关标准中,都明确规定了商用车辆和挂车制动系统的响应时间,具体如下:
  1、紧急制动时,从开始触动控制装置至最不利的车轴上的制动力达到相应的规定制动效能所经历的时间不应超过0.6 s;
  2、对于装有气压控制管路的挂车,从模拟装置向控制管路提供压力达到0.65 MPa时起,到挂车制动气室中的压力达到其稳态值的75%时所经历的时间不应超过0.4 s;
  3、供能管路压力应为0,65 MPa;
  4、模拟装置在连接容积为385±5 mL的储气筒情况下,压力从0.065 MPa上升至0.49 MPa所需的时间为0.2±0.01s;若采用容积为1125±15 mL的储气筒,压力上升时间为0.38±0.02 s,并且压力从0.065 MPa至0.49 MPa的上升规律应近似线性。

  关于制动响应时间怎么测,以上就是耐欧小编为大家整理的具体测量方法以及时间要求了,希望能对大家有所帮助。洛阳耐欧电气有限公司是一家专注研究、设计和制造汽车道路试验仪器及测试系统设备的高科技企业,产品就包括制动响应时间测试系统及相配套的外围传感器等,如有需要可以在我们的网站留言,或者拨打客服电话进行详细咨询。
网站首页 网站首页 电话咨询电话咨询 返回顶部返回顶部