news
Position:Home - News - Industry News

What are the commonly used equipment to test the steering stability of a car? What is the function

Time:2021-05-08 11:16:08 Hits:331 From:Luoyang Naiou Electric Co., Ltd.

The better the car’s handling and stability, the higher the driver’s driving experience and safety. Basically every car will be tested for car handling and stability before leaving the factory. The test methods are divided into road test and bench test, and the testing equipment used There are also many, so what are the commonly used equipment to detect the stability of car handling? Which items do they test separately? The following editor of Naiou will give you a detailed introduction.

Commonly used equipment for testing the stability of car

1. Angular velocity gyroscope: The angular velocity gyroscope has also become a two-degree-of-freedom gyroscope, which is mainly used to measure the yaw rate of a car. In order to make the dynamic test value not produce too much phase lag, when the relative damping coefficient of the instrument is 0.2, the natural frequency f should not be less than 50Hz. At the same time, the angular step gyroscope should also ensure that the input frequency is within the range of 0~2.5Hz and its output is linear.

2. Vertical gyroscope: also known as three-degree-of-freedom gyroscope, mainly used to measure the roll angle and pitch angle of the car body. When using, pay attention to the input deviation of sine wave signal caused by the rotation axis is not completely perpendicular to the ground.

3. Steering wheel dynamometer: The steering wheel dynamometer is mainly used to measure the torque and rotation angle imposed on the steering wheel. One is the auxiliary steering wheel form, the force measuring element is installed on the auxiliary steering wheel. The other is only force sensor and angle sensor.

4. Lateral longitudinal accelerometer: The lateral longitudinal accelerometer is used to measure the lateral acceleration and longitudinal acceleration when the car is moving in a curve. The lateral accelerometer should be placed on the center of mass of the car. In general, the two-degree-of-freedom gyroscope, three-degree-of-freedom gyroscope, and lateral longitudinal accelerometer are often combined to form a test system, which is installed in the center of mass of the car for testing.


5. Vehicle speed tester: The vehicle speed tester is generally located at the rear of the car, and can be divided into two types: contact type and non-contact type according to whether it is in contact with the road. GPS is becoming more and more widespread. Using GPS can not only measure vehicle speed, acceleration, braking distance and vehicle position, but also measure the cornering force on the wheels and other parameters.

6. Beam level wheel aligner: measuring wheel camber, kingpin inclination, kingpin camber, wheel toe, maximum wheel rotation angle and rotation angle difference.

7. Vehicle dynamic tester: measuring vehicle yaw rate, vehicle body roll angle and trim angle, vehicle lateral acceleration and longitudinal acceleration and other motion parameters.

8. Torque and angle meter: measure steering wheel angle or torque.

9. Handling stability test data processing system: It is mainly used to process the data in the test, and perform real-time display, processing, printing and storage of the data. Therefore, it is very convenient to carry out the automobile handling stability test.

What are the commonly used equipment for detecting the steering stability of a car? The above is a detailed introduction by the editor of Naiou for everyone. I hope it can be helpful to you. Under normal circumstances, the above equipment and instruments will be used in combination to form a complete automobile handling stability test system when conducting automobile handling and stability testing, which can greatly shorten the test time and improve the accuracy of the detection. Luoyang Naiou Electric Co., Ltd. is a high-tech enterprise focusing on the research and development, production and sales of automobile performance test systems. Its main products include automobile handling stability test systems and related equipment and sensors, which can be found on our website if necessary. Leave a message, or call the customer service number for detailed consultation.

网站首页 网站首页 电话咨询电话咨询 返回顶部返回顶部

新闻资讯
news
当前位置:首页 - 新闻资讯 - 行业动态

检测汽车操纵稳定性的常用设备有哪些?功能是什么

时间:2021-07-12 14:44:18 点击:587 次 来源:洛阳耐欧车辆性能测试设备厂家
  汽车的操纵稳定性越好,驾驶员的驾驶体验和安全性也就越高,基本每辆汽车在出厂前都会进行汽车操纵稳定性测试,测试方式分为路测和台测,使用的检测设备也非常多,那检测汽车操纵稳定性的常用设备有哪些呢?他们又分别是检测哪些项目的呢?下面耐欧小编就为大家进行详细介绍。

检测汽车操纵稳定性的常用设备


  1、角速度陀螺仪:角速度陀螺仪也成为二自由度陀螺仪,主要用来测量汽车的横摆角速度。为了使动态测试值不产生太大的相位滞后,当仪器相对阻尼系数为0.2的时候,自振频率f应该不小于50Hz。同时角阶跃陀螺仪还应该保证输入频率为0~2.5Hz范围内其输出时线性的。

  2、垂直陀螺仪:也称为三自由度陀螺仪,主要用来测量汽车的车身侧倾角、俯仰角。使用的时候要注意由于其自转轴不完全垂直于地面所造成的正弦波信号输入偏差。

  3、转向盘测力仪:转向盘测力仪主要用于测量施加在转向盘上的力矩和转角。一种是副转向盘形式,测力元件装在副转向盘上。另一种是仅有力传感器以及角度传感器等。

  4、侧纵向加速度计:侧纵向加速度计用来测量汽车作曲线运动的时的侧向加速度和纵向加速度。侧织向加速度计应该按在汽车的质心上的位置。一般情况下,常将二自由度陀螺仪、三自由度陀螺仪以及侧纵向加速度计组合在一起形成测试系统,安装在汽车质心进行测试。
  5、车速测试仪:车速测试仪一般按在汽车的后部,按照是否与路面接触可分为接触式和非接触式两种。GPS越来越广泛,利用GPS不仅可以测量车速、加速度、制动距离以及车辆的位置,还可以测量车轮上的侧偏力等参数。

  6、光束水准车轮定位仪:测车轮外倾角、主销内倾角、主销外倾角、车轮前束、车轮最大转角及转角差。

  7、车辆动态测试仪:测汽车横摆角速度、车身侧倾角及纵倾角、汽车横向加速度与纵向加速度等运动参数。

  8、力矩及转角仪:测转向盘转角或力矩。

  9、操纵稳定性试验数据处理系统:主要用来处理试验中的数据,进行数据的实时显示、处理、打印以及保存等工作。因此可以非常方便的进行汽车操纵稳定性试验。

  关于检测汽车操纵稳定性的常用设备有哪些,以上就是耐欧小编为大家做的详细介绍了,希望能对大家有所帮助。通常情况下,在进行汽车操纵稳定性测试时,以上设备和仪器都会进行组合使用,形成一套完整的汽车操纵稳定性测试系统,这样能够大幅缩短测试所用时间,并提高检测的准确性。洛阳耐欧电气有限公司作为一家专注汽车整车性能测试系统的研发、生产、销售的高科技企业,主要产品就包括汽车操纵稳定性测试系统及相关设备和传感器,如有需要可以在我们的网站留言,或者拨打客服电话进行详细咨询。
网站首页 网站首页 电话咨询电话咨询 返回顶部返回顶部